Awards presented by IAPT


In 1986 IAPT established two Engler medals:

In 2002 the latter medal was divided into three awards for outstanding publications in these areas:

The medals honor Gustav Adolf Engler (24 Mar. 1844-10 Oct. 1930), Frans Antonie Stafleu (8 Sep. 1921-16 Dec. 1997), and George Ledyard Stebbins, Jr. (6 Jan. 1906-19 Jan. 2000).

Download full text in pdf

Compiled by Rudolf Schmid, Department of Integrative Biology, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720-3140, USA ( in February 2012


IAPT Meetings